skip to primary navigationskip to content

EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Sensor Technologies for a Healthy and Sustainable Future

Studying at Cambridge


Mentor groups

All our students are assigned to a mentor group. This ensures that everybody has a contact outside their own cohort to discuss professional and personal topics. Students who have graduated play an important role external mentors.






Omar Amjad

Pelumi Oluwasanya

David-Benjamin Grys

Yafan Wu

Théophile Baissas

Dimitrios Simatos

James Vereycken

Sebastian Horstmann

Ben Woodington

Tiesheng Wang

Oliver Vanderpoorten

Alexandru Grigorio

Francesca van Tartwjik

Erika Bondareva


Suraj Pavagada

Philip Mair

Simeon Spasov

Carolina Orozco

Lorena Gordillo Dagallier

Chiara Barberio



Oliver Bonner

Bogdan Spiridon

Ralf Mouthaan

Charles Christensen

Xianglong Tan

Miranda Robbins

Elise Siouve

Johanna Kölbel

Sarah Barron

Josie Hughes

Fergus Riche

Genevieve Hughes

Raphaël Jacquat

Sagnik Middya

Andrew Stretton

Sina Schack

Luca Mascheroni

Katie Gibson

James Manton

Chris Valentine

Lisa Hecker

Akashaditya Das

Douglas van Niekerk

Joseph Zammit

Sammy Mahidi

Peter Pedersen

Jan Heck

James Meech

Isabella Miele

Farah Alimagham


Chyi Chung



Elena Schäfer

Omid Siddiqui

Tess Skyrme

Christoph Franck

Matthew Bayliss

Do you want to learn more about state of the art research in the field of Sensor technologies? Then, find out more from our students and join the Sensor CDT.

Read more

Project Beacon is a collaborative initiative between the University of Cambridge and the Biopharmaceutical Development department of AstraZeneca.

Read more

Upcoming events

Industry Lecture: "An innovative sterilization device for safe surgery"

Jun 04, 2019

Rayleigh Seminar Room, Maxwell Centre, J J Thomson Avenue, Cambridge CB3 0HE

Upcoming events